Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:59 p.m. - 2004-06-28
Napoleon's Penis
I was raised in a family of 3 girls by a mother who was raised in a family of 3 girls. I, in turn, had 1 child; a girl. I had no concept of what it is like to have young boys in a family, at least until the Good Lord decided that my family had tipped the scale in the feminine direction long enough and started blessing our family with boys, thereby tipping the scale in the opposite direction.

Between my 2 sisters, I now have 5 nephews, and I have been enjoying the novelty of snips and snails and puppy dogs tails ever since.

For instance, Birthday and Christmas gifts I have bought include: The Gooey Louey Game, A fart machine, a plastic chicken that poops gumballs, hermit crabs, battling tops, fossils and interesting rocks.

I have learned that what appears to be a 2 headed, 4 armed, 4 legged Tasmanian devil is actually 2 brothers tightly joined in a double headlock, tunbling through the house. I have also learned that if you give a boy a barbie doll, he will either pretend it is a gun or bury it up to the neck in a sandbox and shoot it's head off with a sling shot.

A recent lesson as I have posted before is that if you send a boy out to pick up dog poop, it will end up in a tree.

Last night, we celebrated my 15 year old nephew's birthday at a local restaurant. He has an 18 year old brother and it is a pleasure to be able to have them sit and have adult like conversation. Still, it is "boy" talk. What did I learn last night?

1. You can light a fart on fire with a cigarette lighter.

2. Shakespear smoked "weed"

3. Napoleon's penis is in a small jar of formaldehyde, and is apparently now just a 2" long shriveled pod.

I wonder if they learned this on the history channel or at school.

Anyway...some of this must have rubbed off on me because in preparation for this posting, I did some research and found references not only to Napoleon's penis, but to Rasputin's as well. Enjoy the links below.

P. I. Yarnsmith

Rasputin's Penis

Song Lyrics / Napoleon's Penis

More on Napoleon's Penis

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!