Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:50 p.m. - 2004-06-29
Slug
I was a slug today. The Chander boss wasn't in and my regular boss took the day off. It was just me and Dan in quiet heavenly bliss. We both finished our work early and he read a paper and I read my book.

The lack of activity and the warm air made me sleepy. I didn't sleep well last night and that didn't help.

After work, I had to pick Michelle up at O'Hare Airport from her trip to Vegas. I live 3 miles from the airport and the airplanes fly so low over our house that they just about scrape the roof, yet it took 45 minutes to get to the airport with the Chicago area rush hour traffic and then another 45 to get home.

By the time I got home, I was too tired to do much of anything. I had my dinner late and ate too much...now I feel like a fat slug. This is why I am writing a regular diary entry instead of enlighting words about such things as Napoleon's Penis.

Some time my wild and crazy mind just goes numb.

I watched that reality show on Bravo tonight called "Blow Dry" or "Blow Job" or something like that. It is about a Rodeo Drive Hair Salon owner named Johnathon Anton. I normally am not into reality shows at all except for "The Apprentice", but Michelle works in one of those fancy Salons and tells me stories about it and I found it interesting.

She works so hard and is such a beautiful girl....I can't believe I am her mother.

Well...I am just a rambling now. I need to get some sleep tonight so I will hit the hay early and prepare for both my bosses to be in tomorrow and make up for what they didn't put me through today.

Good Night....P.I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!