Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:54 p.m. - 2004-06-27
North Vs. South
Today, I only have time to leave a link for a short cartoon.

For you who do not live in Chicago, let me tell you. There is a rivalry between Cubs and Sox fans even though they both play on seperate leagues. You can't be a Cub fan and a Sox fan. It's just not done.

I was raised by a Sox lovin Southsider whom I called Dad. Unfortunately he raised us on the North side where I had to become a Cubs fan or die.

The 1/2 of my family who live in Chicago, are Southsiders. My sister and I are Northsiders, but I don't know who she roots for. Neither one of us are real base ball fanatics. Something tells me that she would be loyal to Dad and go for the Sox...but I don't know.

Anyway....here is a link to a cartoon that shows the true rivalry between the two. The cartoon is devoted to Cub Fans or "Northsiders".

North Vs. South

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!