Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:16 p.m. - 2004-11-27
Arrrgh...Not Pork/Cranberry Stew Again!!!!

Strange eating habits

I finished re-schlepping my kitchen from Michelle's condo to my place. It went pretty smoothly. It took all of my tupperware to pack up the leftovers.

I wish I could have left some at her place, but she is a healthy eater and doesn't allow herself to go off of her lo cal regimen for two days in a row.

I was able to pawn off some sliced turkey on my sister and when I got home from moving my kitchen back last night, I nuked a sampling of all the leftovers for Mike.

"I suppose this means that we don't get to have our Saturday night pizza?" he said.

"You got it buddy, we gonna be eatin Thanksgiving for the next 10 days."

"That's just great" he replied.

I put the offering in front of him and he began to pick...and pick...and pick. He ate some Turkey and gravy, nibbled a little on the broccoli casserole and some sweet potatoes and danced completely around the pork stew of which I have enough left over to feed all of China.

"I hate casseroles" he went on. "why do you insist on making casseroles?"

"Because they are easy one dish meals....and other people like them."

"Then why is there so much left over?" the smart ass replied.

"Well, the pork and cranberry dish is a stew, not a casserole." I pointed out. "We have alot of that left, you'll eat that right?"

"This?" he pointed to the pork/cranberry stew. "I'm not gonna eat it."

I woke up this morning with a groweling stomach. I wandered into the kitchen and opened the fridge. "Well, lets see....what shall I start with." I said to myself.

I pulled out a bowl and heaped it full of pork and cranberry stew. I made a small dent in the giant green tupperware container, knowing that I would be eating it for a long...long time. Later in the morning I had cornbread/apple/sausage stuffing....well at least sausage is a breakfast food.

For lunch, I had more pork and cranberry stew and some mashed sweet potatos.

What's for dinner? Why, Pork and Cranberry stew of course...for me that is...Mike will get Turkey and gravy and regular stuffing and as long as he will eat it, I will keep heaping on those sweet potatos. If I hadn't put maple syrup in those, he wouldn't be eating them either.

P. I. Yamsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!