Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 p.m. - 2004-11-28
Just doodling my day away

The Laziest Day I Ever Had

I have never had a lazier day in my life. Despite my inentions to go out into the beautiful day, I did nothing.

Well...can't say absolutely nothing...I had a nice AIM chat with minstrelite

I went into the kitchen and painted a styrofoam Christmas tree form green, let it dry and glued a bunch of smelly reigndeer moss onto it. After that I glued some floral picks to the back of old junk jewelry pieces I cut apart and ran some little metal thingies through some old beads and decorated my smelly Christmas tree with pieces of junk jewelry....it sort of looks like the homemade peice of crap I thought it would...so much for artistic endeavors...Oh well...kept me from doing something undesirable like mopping the kitchen floor.

Mike went and picked up my mother in law who I have decided is the female version of Grampa from The Simpsons. We had pizza...Mike refused to eat another bite of left over Thanksgiving. I packed up more left over Thanksgiving than Mom could ever eat and sent it home with her...Out of site...Out of mind. We watched Americas Funniest Videos and are now getting ready to watch "Scrooge" with Kelsey Grammar and Jason Alexander.

Am I being a slug today or what? After Scrooge, I will go to bed early and prepare for my last week of work before vacation and a nice trip to see 100 year old Granny in West Virginia. Can't wait to see her. Rest of vacation will be spent painting my kitchen, decorating for Christmas and making my Christmas nut roll (Granny's Recipe)..

Alex the bird is now whistling "Shave and a Haircut...two bits!" He must really want attention if he is serenading me...I haven't done this much TV watching in ages...hope it doesn't become a habit.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!