Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2004-10-02
Personality Test 10/02/04

My Personality Type

I am not one who takes online quizzes. I don't hold much stock in results of online quizzes and have enough trouble finding time to read all my buddies diarys and figuring out what I am going to write to play around with quizzes, however, my buddy, minstrelite, wrote of one that interested me and honestly, I am sitting here avoiding cleaning out my refrigerator and anything will do as a diversion, so I went to this site and gave the personality test a try. I must say, it is right on the money and not something that I am completely proud of. Here is the result:

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test


INTP - "Architect". Greatest precision in thought and language. Can readily discern contradictions and inconsistencies. The world exists primarily to be understood. 3.3% of total population.
Take Free Myers-Briggs Personality Test
It is called an Enneagram Personality Test and I took the one with the 130 some questions. The reason I am posting the result here is that I like some of the things it says about my personality, things I desire to keep, yet other parts definitely need to change. I like the part about being imaginative and creative and have to change the part about not being proactive enough to make my dreams an actuality. In other words, I want a different life and know exactly what I want, yet lack the wherewithall to actually make those changes. I also need to start accepting my self and loving myself more and to echo Minstrelite's post for today, I need to start loving people more. When someone has a hard time accepting and loving themselves, they find it hard to unconditionally love others as well...and I do believe that without love we are nothing.

So, I am posting my test result here as a reminder of what I need to change. Dreaming of a better future is one thing, but not if I am going to sleep walk through life and only wish it were so, and not at the expense of love.

Here's to change and the rewards it can bring.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!