Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 p.m. - 2004-10-16
My Hallway Needs Painting

Best made Plans

Every day, I wake up and prepare a mental list of what I want to do. This list has included, painting the hallway for the last 6 weeks. Ok, I got the patching done and the priming done last weekend and plan or I should say planned (past tense) to get both the top coats on today. Yes...it always takes 2 top coats.

Well, I got up at 7:30 AM, started the coffee and the dishwasher and decided to check my email and dland. I didn't put the away message on the instant messenger to keep from being interrupted like I usually do and "zing" there was my Cousin, wanting to chat. That's ok...I like my cousin and we havn't had a chat in a while. Well we had a long long long chat and then both signed off to go get our chores done.

I checked my email...read the dland notes..went to catch up on the latest diary postings and figured that would take about 15 minutes and off I would go to start the painting. "Ring" there goes the phone. It is my girlfriend from Texas who has been trying to get ahold of me for weeks...can't blow her off, so we talk and talk and talk...It was a nice chat but it is now noon. Where did the A.M. go. I am still in my PJ's...I need to shower and dress..do a load of laundry....will that wall get painted?..well...maybe one coat..but wait..I wanted to take a ride towards Galena tomorrow and see the fall colors before all the trees go bare...that means that the second coat will not go on til next weekend?...Sheesh...might as well just chuck the whole project and wait til next week.

Let's see the list for today? Go shopping...have Mother in Law over for dinner. Next weeks list will include the hallway painting which has been on the list now for 7 weeks.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!