Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - 2004-11-13
Going back for that pink necklace

Impulse Buying

Last night, I went to The Great Indoors with my $40.00 gift card. They had some awsome Christmas decorations, but the cracker box will not hold one more Christmas decoration without exploding all over the lawn. They had some really nice topiaries but the cracker box will not hold any more knick knacks without exploding all over the lawn. So...what did I walk out of The Great Indoors with?

You guessed it...A turkey roaster. Now I need a turkey roaster like I need a hole in the head. I roast....well....a sum total of...1 Turkey a year. Ok...well it can roast other things. How many large roasts am I going to roast this year? Lets see...two people in the family....equals....Zero roasts.

OK..for an extra 30.00. I bought this handy dandy insert that makes the Turkey roaster a 3 section buffet server for all those buffets I have. How many buffet dinners do I have per year in the cracker box.....one...maybe two. But hey..you never know when you are going to need a buffet server. Now to find a place to put the Turkey Roaster. I look through my already crowded cupboards. The cracker box will not hold another small (OK..it's not so small) appliance without exploding all over the lawn.

If any of you are in the vicinity of Chicago's O'Hare Airport and you hear a loud explosion, don't worry, it is not a terrorist attack....it is not a crashing airplane, it is not a gas explosion, it is Paula's cracker box exploding and if you follow the smoke trailing into the sky you will find a lawn full of Xmas decorations, knick knacks, pictures for the walls and a Turkey roaster.

(I'm taking the turkey roaster back today.)

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!