Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:22 p.m. - 2005-06-25
Stuff and stuff and more stuff

Where did all this shit come from anyway

Hi buddies...didn't drop off the face of the earth. Thought I would type a short update from the city of cardboard boxes that has become my living quarters.

All systems are go. We close on our current home Monday afternoon and have possession until Sunday afternoon. We close on the new house Thursday at 10:30 AM. I will take 1/2 day off of work Thursday, and also will work all day Friday.

Saturday the moving van is coming and we will move.

Sunday, I will no doubt come back and dig up some of my heirloom garden plants...things from Mom's yard and things Granny sent home with me on various trips.

After that....rest...rest and more rest. Once the crap is schlepped over to the new place I can take my time and unpack. I am sleeping in...in my new home on 4th of July. Fireworks????...I'll most likely skip them...I'm hanging loose that day. If I feel like unpacking...I'll unpack...if I feel like sleeping...I'll sleep.

My cat and my bird will never know what hit them. Poor things, I am worried about them....their world is gonna be rocked big time.

Well....I just have one more thing to say.....

Where in the HELL did I get all this SHIT anyway????

If I don't post for a while don't worry, it will take some time to get our systems up and our broadband....the next time I update, I could very well be in my new place. YAY!!!

See ya all in Elgin.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!