Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 p.m. - 2005-06-27
Living in a fish bowl

Living Rent Free in A Home I No Longer Own

Someone else now owns my house. They closed on it today and we get to stay rent free until Saturday. It was the arrangement we made when we entered into the deal.

I figured we would see them next on the day we hand over the keys this weekend. I was wrong.

They just arrived....notebook and pen and measuring tape in hand...no prior notice...in the middle of the dinner hour.

"We're just gonna go around and measure things." she said.

Our place is a pig sty...boxes everywhere...we didn't vacuum this weekend. It looks horrid.

They have been here for 45 minutes...I want to eat...I want to relax a bit after work...we have much packing to do.

They just went into my clothes closet...my brazier is hanging on the back of the doorknob.

It would have been nice to have a phone call and 1/2 hour to clean up a bit...or at least remove the bra from the door knob.

I hope this is not going to be the way it is until Saturday...sheesh.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!