Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 p.m. - 2004-06-19
The Wild Road
THE WILD ROAD

I like to take the wild roads

Where wild Tiger Lilies grow,

And thistles nod their purple heads.

Then burst into a downy snow.

The grassy field up ahead,

Breaks forth, escaping from the trees,

Tickled by the teasing wind

Filled with hungry birds, and bees.

Oh graying wood of weathered barn,

With stories locked within your shell,

I long to hear who�s farm this was,

But sadly now, you cannot tell.

I�ll pass the lawns well manicured,

And sided boxes row by row.

But I prefer the wild roads,

Where wild Tiger Lilies grow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!