Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2006-04-02
Just a bunch of stuff

Back in the Hospital...and other stories

MIL update. She had another TIA in the nursing home and has been back in the hospital for 4 days. They are doing nothing for her...just the usual battery of tests that show no change. The TIA lasted 5 minutes and was over...no damage yet the nursing home didn't want to be responsible for that. Instead of the hospital checking her out and sending her back to the home, they are keeping her. Part of the problem is she told them she was having a heart attack. They, of course have to take it seriously but they don't know that every single day of her adult life, if you ask her how she is, she will tell you she had a heart attack. I guess the hospital has extra beds and both facilities are dipping into the medicare coffers for as long as they can...at her expense. She is bored and uncomfortable and scared and lonely in the hospital and they havn't cleaned her up or showered her 4 days and she hadn't had a shower in the nursing home for 2 days...she was due one the day she went in to the hospital..so she is a week with no shower or hair washing...poor thing. These TIA's are bound to happen on and off for the rest of her life...does she have to go through this every time. I think we need to step in and say....enough is enough. Send her to the ER...fine but then once she has had an EKG and a CAT scan and the thing has passed...send her home...but the institutions need to play the money game and they are both getting bucks right now. This makes me sick.

Other things.

Art Caldwell fooled me good with his Deal or No Deal win joke. I spent the day telling everyone I talked to that I know a guy who won 10,000.00 and is going to audition for the show and that it couldn't have happened to a nicer guy. Hats off to Art for a very very creative April Fools joke.

Mysteries of Life

Why do Dogs swish their legs back and forth in a scissoring motion, kicking up turf behind them when they are done pooping? Tuck and Sophi, any comment?

Spring Things

I planted 130 peat pots full of heirloom veggie seeds. Most likely don't have enough sun in my yard to put them all out but I have to try. We will see if they survive.

The squirrels have made a mess of my yard. Having had a black walnut tree for 70 years or so, they are used to burying the walnuts. In the spring they dig them up and a good patch in my yard looks like someone went out with an ice cream scooper and scooped up a million little walnut sized holes out of the yard. It is a terrible site. It is also where I am going to build my raised garden beds...the only patch of sun in the entire yard.

Results of quiz I found on Cosmics site.

You scored as Journalism. You are an aspiring journalist, and you should major in journalism! Like me, you are passionate about writing and expressing yourself, and you want the world to understand your beliefs through writing.

Psychology

100%

Journalism

100%

Sociology

100%

English

92%

Philosophy

83%

Theater

83%

Anthropology

75%

Linguistics

67%

Dance

58%

Mathematics

58%

Biology

50%

Chemistry

50%

Engineering

50%

Art

25%

What is your Perfect Major? (PLEASE RATE ME!!<3)
created with QuizFarm.com

With that....I bid you all a good, but shortened (clocks ahead) day.

P. I. Yarnsmith.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!