Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2006-04-11
Ahhhhh Spring

Spring Head�Crippled Body

I have Spring Head; the ailment that happens on the first week of beautiful, 70 degree weather with blue sky, fluffy clouds, green grass and balmy breeze. I can�t think and barely know my own name. Performing complex mathematical and bookkeeping functions are almost impossible. I feel high.

I also have Crippled Body; the ailment that happens when, inspired by the first weekend of beautiful, 70 degree weather with blue sky, fluffy clouds, green grass and balmy breeze to get out and clean up the yard and carry out winter plans of garden design. Symptoms of this ailment are stiffness in every muscle, walking like you have a pole stuffed up your ass and a back that no longer wants to hold you upright. Even my buttocks hurt, proving my point that there are muscles in the buttocks that never get a work out unless you dig holes.

We pulled up old landscapers edging, redefined the borders in the front yard and installed new edging. Next weekend we will begin a stone wall around a tree in the backyard for a perennial shade garden. I am taking a few vacation days next week and will get my vegetable garden planned and laid out. Spring Head and Crippled Body are likely to afflict me for at least another couple of weeks.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!