Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 p.m. - 2004-07-24
A Language Translator

Hey! Check out my new Language Translator!!

Haven't done much of anything this week since my visit to the Vietman Veterans Meeting on Wednesday. I am still in awe over meeting Colonel Morgenthaler and have since read her entire blog and some entries of other servicemen who are attached to that site. The site is not propagandish (is that a word?) just interesting and basically a personal diary of those people's experiences, not their opinions of whether this conflict is right or wrong. No matter what your side in this war issue, I think most rational people would agree that the people over there are brave and doing good things for opressed people.

Any way.....enough flag waving. I have two new features at the bottom of my page. One is a feature that can translate my page into several different languages by clicking on a flag and another is a language translator, where you can put in text and it will translate what you type. Unfortunately, it does not work for all languages. I was dismayed that I couldn't get a translation to Polish. I wanted to impress my good freind Margret by learning a Polish phrase and calling her up and saying it to her, but I can't. I don't have any French, German or Chinese friends, but I can impress my friend, Jose and learn a phrase in Spanish. Anyway...just a way to have a little fun and a good reason to visit my site. Have a good Saturday everyone.

P. S. I just realized after playing with it...it doesn't work for the asian languages...just leaves a bunch on gobbletygook, but is seems to work great for the European languages.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!