Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:47 p.m. - 2004-10-14
Todays Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts

My post today is titled random thoughts because I have writers block and can't think of anything coherant to write. Also, nothing has happened to me or around me that is notable....in other words it has been a boring couple of days. I do feel like bitching, but will only allow myself to bitch online once in a while and I used up my bitching time last weekend. The reason for this is that if I allow myself to bitch too much, even if I call it venting, I find that I don't feel mentally healthy. Bitching and venting in my diary just causes me to grab onto the foul mood and run with it....or sit and stew in it and I would rather just turn my attention to the future and the sunshine and not let myself get so dramatic about what I think are my problems.

There are people with real problems in this world, who would love to have my life.

I ate some sugar free chocolate candy yesterday and it made me sick. I should have known better because I am allergic to sugar free hard candy, but I wanted chocolate so bad yesterday, I lied to myself about it being the "sugar substitute" that causes me distress and told myself that it was the "hard candy" part that I was allergic to. This chocolate candy was about 340 calories for 10 pieces...Hersheys....and it was gooooooooooood. I skipped my lunch to allow for the calories and it sure satisfied my chocolate jones. BUT!!!!! 4 hours later, I paid for it and I continued to pay for it all night long. I am way tired today. Now that is a dirty trick.....to make chocolate candy that a dieter can actually splurge a litte on and it makes me sick. Why can't fattening food make me sick.

We buy a large bag of little Snickers Bars or Mars Bars or something every Halloween for all the trick or treaters you know....(I'll let you in on a little secret....we never get any trick or treaters). This year maybe we will get 2 bags...they go so fast you know.

Well...some guy is here to sell us some scrap pallets. The warehouse is almost empty...we are selling pallets faster than we can get them in here to repair and ship out again. When someone shows up wanting to sell us pallets, we treat them like royalty...Gotta Go earn my raise.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!