Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:49 p.m. - 2004-09-20
Things that piss me off

28 Things That Piss Me Off

1. People who get promotions and a GIANT raise, then can't handle the new responsibilities and get put back in their old position, yet get to keep their GIANT raise.

2. Finding a husband sitting in a recliner in front of a Perry Mason rerun all 5 days of the work week for over 2 years.

3. People who buy into propaganda and conspiracy theories. (you know who your are).

4. In your face activists.

5. New rolls of toilet paper that self heal after each use, making it hard to find the starter sheet.

6. Goose shit.

7. Thankless cats who stand over the fresh bowl of food you've just given them and make the burying crap motion over the food....the same motion they use to bury their shit in the litter box. This is kitty sign language for "This food is crap...it belongs in my litter box...now where is some good food."

8. Pet Birds who use my office chair for a playground and merrily shit away while tweeting loudly at anything that moves past the window. (Why can't you go camp out on the lump in the chair watching Perry Mason.)

9. Drunks who interrupt my work listening to my radio and comment wistfully at every love song they hear and sniff and say "This song reminds me of when Darlene and I.........(and then go off into some diatribe that goes off onto a tangent that has tangents that has tangents.)

10. Hearing a play by play description of what was on TV all day while I was at work.

11. Dental Hygenists with back problems.

12. That car alarm that keeps going off in the parking garage across the street every time the wind blows while the owner of the car is inside a giant closed up hospital all day long where he can't hear it.

13. Landscapers that start working at 6:00 AM.

14. Yellow Dog Democrats and the ABB crowd (Notice..I didn't say All Democrats...just the ones that would rather vote for a yellow dog than a Republican.) (See # 3)

15. Really bad 80's music.

16. Those little floaty bugs that come within an inch of your face and when you go to catch and smoosh them, they disappear and then come back the minute you get back to what ever you were doing.

17. Sisters who live in other countries that can never email you news of the nephews....just stupid jokes.

18. Old freinds who live in other states who's idea of keeping in touch is to send bad jokes about President Bush.

19. My highschool Band Director.

20. Those cicadas in the trees that won't shut up.

21. Not having enough time in the day.

22. Living in this cracker box.

23. Needing a new kitchen floor and not being able to get one.

24. The squirrel who eats every ripe tomato that grows on my little plant.

25. The movie "Titanic". (I was reminded last night now much that movies pisses me off.)

26. The guy across the street with the extremely loud motorcycle.

27. People who make stupid blanket statements about Republicans like "They're stupid" and "They want to starve Old People" and "They want dirty air" and "they only want to help the rich"... and other propaganda fed to them by people who are manipulating their thoughts. Do you know what it feel like to be labled that way just for excercising my right to my opinion...and I think my opinions out...not just buy propaganda.

28. CBS News and Dan Rather.

I PLAN TO ADD TO THIS LIST AS MORE AND MORE THINGS PISS ME OFF.

P. I. Yarnsmith (The curmudgeon)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!