Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:21 p.m. - 2004-10-25
Frosty Morning

A Frosty Morning

Only have time for a quicky here as I have to go clothes shopping TONIGHT!!! Will tell you why later.

Got to work. Chander was already there. He never comes in before 11AM, but he must have figured that I either had quit or might mess things up on him today. He doesn't know me and doesn't know that I would never sabatoge his company and screw things up on purpose...even though I get great pleasure in imagining doing things to screw him up.

He cheerfully said good morning and held the door open for me. I flashed him DAGGER eyes and didn't say thank you. All day long everybody pussyfooted around me. We all talked to each other for business purposes only. Chander was so nervous he kept screwing things up and I kept pointing out where he screwed up. Finally he decided to make a check on the computer, which he never does. If you do it wrong, it says "duplicate" on the check. He asked my why his check said "duplicate". I shrugged my shoulders and said "I don't know, that never happens to me." However I really did know why that happened. It is a very subtle thing that you do to make the check say "duplicate" and the next check, he watched me do. I sort of glossed quickly over the little subtlty that makes the check say "duplicate" and when my check printed, it came out perfect. He was flabbergasted....he insisted he did the exact same thing as me. I just shrugged and walked away.

When I got back from lunch, it was only me Dan and Larry. I have no grudge against either one of them and we talked about the whole thing. Dan assured me that he would give me a great review if I put him down as a contact. I have decided to leave Howard and Chander out of any mention when I right down my references. I still don't know how much input Howard had in this and I didn't think it was fair to discuss it with Dan as Dan is his son. I told Dan that as far as I was concerned, Chander was an ignorant twit for getting him and Howard involved in this and making Howard do his dirty work. I told Dan to let Howard know that I don't hold anything against him. I have cared for this man for too long to leave after all these years with a sore spot in my heart for him. I'll not trust him again, but I forgive him.

Chander on the other hand....no forgiveness...maybe someday in my heart I will be able to...but he can go to Hell....or wherever it is that Hindus go when they die. Maybe he'll come back as a cow or something.

Anyway....now for the good news. I have an interview already. Yes...Already!!!!! It is for an international manufacturing company who just opened up a small office and warehouse in my town. They are looking for a bookkeeper and guess what it pays....Around $600.00 per week...PLUS INSURANCE!!!!!!!!

Now I don't know if I will like them or if they will like me. But it sure feels good to have a resume out one day and already be qualified and noticed for something.....at the money that I asked for.

This does 3 things: A) It validates that my skills are worth what I asked....B) Shows that twit that I am indeed marketable and he had better learn that software fast...cause he's gonna be his own secretary....and C) It gets me out on the interview circuit...so even if this one doesn't pay off....each interview will go easier and easier and pretty soon this horrible anxiety will go away.

YAY YAY YAY

Interview is tomorrow...9AM...It is at an agency; First..they will test my skills and stuff to see if I am the right candidate. Tonight I will do a bit of shopping...try different clothes on and set them out and then practice adding, subtracting and multiplying on MS EXEL, which I have some experience on but am a bit rusty on.

Wish Me Luck

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!