Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 p.m. - 2004-08-20
Rant and Rave Part II

Pallet Cats I Have Known III -- But first another Rant and another Rave

Here I am ranting and raving again. You know what pisses me off as much if not more than gum on my shoe?.....HuH?....having to always be fixing this @#$)% Computer. We spent a few thousand on this "State of the Art" system, just over a year ago and it is already behaving badly. Seems that ever since that @#$)% Trojan, I have spent countless hours trying to fix things. Oh...by and large it runs ok...but there are a few nuances that I can't get right....Ok...lets take that back. I'll manage to fix one thing...then something else goes out of whack. All I want to do is sit down on it and play. What is todays beef? A Windows XP Service Pack 2 download....this thing was supposed to make our computer more secure and in general make Windows XP more usable.

Well........it did fix one thing that was not going right...but it screwed something else up. I just paid over 60.00 for a Zone Alarm Security Suite with Anti Virus and IM Protection...and guess what...It doesn't work with Windows XP Service Pack 2...Oh...it says it will...but it doesn't and Zone Alarm wants $2.95 per minute to talk to there tech guy.

OK...I know...I am getting boring now...I know that you all probably don't like to work on your computers anymore than I do...let alone read a post about them.

You know what.....I am sick of sitting in front of this thing today....I'm gonna go do something physical....like clean my garage. I have everything in there except the kitchen sink....I removed the kitchen sink on the last garage cleanout. Well...the process of cleaning out the garage should give me some funny things to write about. I have some pretty wierd stuff in my garage..Ebay..here I come.

I'll write about "4 Way"..the Pallet Cat another day..Good night Y'all..

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!