Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:59 p.m. - 2004-08-16
Lucky Me

Feeling Rather Blessed

Today they shut down several blocks of a major throughofare near my house because some looney tune who lives in a school bus, rammed his bus into his parents house and then held the police off for 5 hours until a swat team went in with a flash grenade and dogs and many many guns to get him.

The looney tune?....my bosses nephew. Many many years ago his parents lost two babies under 3 years old to some affliction and then their 17 year old daughter was murdered. The looney tune reproduced, leaving them with a boy to raise in their old age....and now he is all over the TV, looking like Tommy Chong.

Moving on to another poor soul....One of our truck drivers. Had two boys...One was in a car accident and is now pretty much a vegetable and the other grew up to be a heroin addict. The heroin addict also reproduced and since he isn't paying child support, our drivers former daughter in law is witholding all contact with his grandson. This truck driver was raised in an orphanage and has no family...he has his wife and if it wasn't for her...he would have no one. He also walks around under a black cloud....every single day..some kind of bad luck happens to him. He has been in 5 accidents in 1 year in the truck...none of them his fault. He is being sued by a kid who fell on public land behind his house because he knew the kid was back there, and didn't tell him to get out...they won't sue the government...they sue poor Harry.

There are some people in this world who never get a break....Good people who do all the right things yet the cosmos never ever ever rewards them. Sometimes I wonder what the deal is.

Then I see myself...I haven't done much of anything remarkable in my life...I have wasted talents and wasted huge portions of my life. Now I can't say that I have never had anything bad happen to me. I lost both my parents young and had a long bout with alcoholism....but the parents were wonderful parents and God gave me the where with all to recover from the booze...all in all...a pretty lucky draw.

I have a beautiful, accomplished daughter who is also a great freind, two great sisters....nephews that keep me laughing and loving..the worlds best Grandma...still alive at 100 years old. Some great Aunts and Uncles and wonderful cousins...we are a close family.

Please Oh Please God..when I am whiny and pissy....please don't ever let me forget that I am truly blessed.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!