Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 p.m. - 2004-07-29
Donalds Birthday
I spent yesterday evening at my sister, Lindas house. It was my nephew, Donald's 18th birthday. We always have fun together and with my three nephews, something notable usually happens that I can then write about the next day. That is how I got the stories about Poop In A Tree and Napoleons Penis. Last night was no different and I was barely in the door when a dialog went on between the three brothers that had something to do with the bathroom.

I commented, "Gee, where's my notebook and pen."

Within seconds my brother in law, Don came running frantically into the living room from his office off of the dining room and addressed his three sons.

"Don't you know that your Aunt Paula is in this room and that she has a blog, and the last two times she came over resulted in stories on that blog that had to do with this family and poop?" He cried.

"Oh No", I said, "Only one of the stories was about poop, the other was about a penis".

"Whatever" he said, his eyes looking at me, pleading with me to be more sensitive.

I didn't make any promises, but as I thought about how I was going to put the boys dialog into words, I realized that I wouldn't be able to do the story justice without grossing out any body reading this diary. So Linda and Don....You're off the hook on this one.

With that, I will leave my dear family alone and list a few observations that I made yesterday.

To the young man on a street corner in front of a strip mall, delegated to the boring job of standing on the corner holding a sign to advertise the store he worked for, Way to go. Headphones and portable CD in tow, he was dancing away to tunes that only he could hear. He made a boring job, more interesting, attracted attention to his employers sign and made me smile.

To another young man...my nephew's 18 year old friend...Thanks for the view...looking at you made me realize that my HOT-O-METER still functioned, made me want to fan myself with my hand. Give Auntie Paula a hug....OK...I'll be good...I am old not dead but I know how to behave myself....the young man will never know that I thought he was just too HOT HOT HOT...

If you get a chance check out this cartoon. Whether you are a Kerry supporter or a Bush supporter...you will find it hilarious. www.jibjab.com/

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!