Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 a.m. - 2004-12-31
A New Year Approacheth

Happy New Year

Happy New Year Everyone!!!....I have read some great resolutions on Diaryland this morning and may adopt some of them myself.

I have one major resolution. To make 2005 The Year Of Paula. This means that I am striving to be a healthier, happier, friendlier, less resentful, more faithful, loving, caring, THINNER, and dynamic Paula. I want to master my character defects and make a better life for myself....but not at the expense of others. In other words....I want my cake and I want to share it...we'll eat it together.

I pledge to do the best job I can with a good attitude....I pledge to never do anything underhanded just to further my own goals.....I pledge to love my family and friends and appreciate them for all they are worth....I pledge to lose many many pounds.

The above are my unselfish pledges and wishes.....Below are my selfish ones.

I pledge to be living in the Fox River Valley in either a tiny little old historic home without a husband or in a larger old historic home with a WORKING husband by the end of this year....or at least house hunting by the end of the year.

I wish for relief for the people who have survived the horrible Tsunami.

I wish for success for the Iraqi people when they hold their elections. I pray for an end to the conflict. I wish for our soldiers to be able to come home.

Last of all....I wish all the readers of this Diary.....

Happy New Year

We are blessed with 54 degree, sunshine in Chicago today. I will take advantage of it and go shopping for more work clothes.

Tonight, Mike and I will go out to dinner (early) and celebrate the end of 2004 and the end of Midtown Pallet.

Then we will go to blockbuster, rent a couple of movies and come on home and hunker down for the night. We will share a bottle of non-alcoholic sparkling cider. I will have my last bowl of ice cream before starting my 2005 diet attempt. (I say attempt because that is all it ever is).

Again...Happy New Year All.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!