Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:57 p.m. - 2004-12-30
2005--The Year Of Paula

Good Bye Midtown Pallet

Today was my last day at Midtown. I cleaned out my desk and said goodbye with barely a tear. I was starting to feel a little bit bad about it, then Chander came in and reminded my of why I decided to leave.

While Dan and Larry were sorry to see me go and said very nice things about me...(Dan almost teared up..if I hadn't have left..we'd have both started bawling)....That bastard Howard didn't even say goodby.

Howard only works Monday and Tuesday. He left Tuesday without saying anything to me. He called today to talk to Dan and said nothing to me. He didn't say goodbye, he didn't say "Ya did a good job"..he didn't say "We'll miss you."....he didn't say nothin.

Talked to Howard's other son today who owns another pallet company. He sort of let on that it was Chander and Howard that made the decision not to give me the raise. (He and Howard don't talk much anymore...they had a falling out)...He said, "I'm surprised that those guys didn't give you what you asked for, you're worth it...they will not be able to do that job without you." He went on to say that they just wanted to stick that extra money in their pockets.

I thought, "mmmmmm...They?"

All this time I was blaming Chander for the whole thing. I forgot how much Howard controls and how he has Chander fooled into paying him 400.00 per week to come in and sit in a chair and bullshit with everybody.

I sort of felt bad as I had always felt like I was part of Howard's family and maybe to his sons I was....but I think the goings on of this week have proved that I meant nothing to Howard.

I almost felt bad about that and almost started building a resentment....instead of that, I decided to make it one more reason I am glad I am through with that place.

Looking forward to 2005 and my new life. Been house shopping already..Counting my $32,500.00 chickens before they hatch.

2004 sucked but I feel one hum dinger of a 2005 coming on...It will be "The Year Of Paula."

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!