Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2004-12-18
A Mystery Party?

Mysterious Visitor

It was about 9PM last night. Outside it was dark and quiet due to the cold weather that most people wouldn't venture out in unless they had something to do. Mike and I were already in our P.J.'s and I had just finished painting one of the kitchen walls.

I was surfing the internet because after painting the kitchen and worrying all day about the job, I didn't feel like doing anything but engaging in mindless escape entertainment and all that was on TV was a boring World War II documentary.

All of a sudden, Mike yelled out, "There is somone on our porch". He opened the door, but the whoever it was had left what they came to leave in our mailbox and slunk off. All he could make out was the shadowy figure of a woman, driving away in a small car.

In the mailbox was a small envelope that said "Mike and Paula". Inside the envelope was an invitation to a New Years Eve Party at an address in Bensenville that I do not recognize. As a matter of fact, I don't know anyone in Bensenville.

The note read, "Let's Party: We will be serving Hawaiin food with little umbrellas in our sober drinks. Please wear your favorite Hawaiian wear." The invitation was signed by Christine and Debbie.

I don't know any one named Christine or Debbie. I don't recognize the area code (630) phone numbers and like I said above, I don't know a soul in Bensenville.

In trying to solve this mystery, left by a mysterious woman lurking on my porch at 9:00 PM on a cold dark night, I have only one clue....the word "sober". Obviously this is an AA thing. I searched my brain for anyone named Christine or Debbie that had ever been at my AA home group. I haven't gone to any other meetings in ages and really only know the AA's who come to the Thursday night group. MMMMMMMMM....who could this be?

My next quest is to call some of my AA buddies and ask them if they know Christine or Debbie and try to Thank the person who might have suggested to the two unknowns to invite little ol me.

Will keep you posted on this mysterious event. Living the boring life that I do, this is true excitement for me. LOL!!!!

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!