Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:10 p.m. - 2004-11-29
High rise buildings and corporate offices and Sixty Grand Per Year...OH MY!!!!

Ya Ya Ya...I'm Scared

My headhunter called today and landed me an interview. She called last week with two seperate jobs with two different companies with the same owner. One was pretty much what I am doing now but pays in a range from 35,000.00 to 45,000.00 plus insurance, the low end being much more than I was even hoping for.

The other job pays up to 60,000.00 and she said I am qualified, though I would most likely be competing against degreed accountants and CPA's...YIKES!!!

I told her that the bigger one was probably out of my league and she said no...that the accounting test I took proved that I had the knowlege for it and she was putting me in for it. I laughed.

Well...the company owner saw my resume and wants to interview me for above all.....THE HIGH PAYING ONE. This is twice the salary I asked that idiot I work for to pay me.

I can't understand why they would pay that much money for that job...sheesh...I'd do it for half...(OK Paula...follow my sister's advice and try not to talk too much.).

The interview will take place on Wednesday at 9AM in a high falutin fancy schmancy office building in one of the richest suburbs in Chicagoland. I will look out of place.

"Do you have a business suit?" the recruiter asked.

"No...I look like a fat brick in a business suit."

"We'll, you need to wear a buisiness suit for this."

"Well, I have a dark blue pantsuit with a nice loose fitting jacket."

"Oh, a blazer..that would be perfect."

Comment to self. "No not a blazer, but I won't say anything...all I know is if I go in with a business suit, I will look like a short fat brick."

Comment to recruiter..."OK, I'm looking forward to it."

Note to self: "A fancy schmancy buiness owner who interviews in fancy schmancy Oakbrook puts his pants on the same way I do...one leg at a time....I am worth 60 grand per year...I am worth 60 grand per year."

Will it help if I close my eyes and click my heels together?

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!