Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - 2006-11-21
Thanksgiving 2006

The Fixins are in...No Turning Back Now


Well, 1 1/2 hours of shopping, 145.00, and 45 minute of unloading later....I have the makins of Thanksgiving 2006.



Menu:

Turkey


Stuffing


Mashed Potatos


Gravy


Broccoli cheese Casserole


Maple Glazed Carrots


Corn pudding


Pumpkin Pie


Whipped Cream


French Silk Pie


Coffee


Assorted soda pops


Beer (for those who like it)


Manhattans(for one who likes em)


Wine (for all but me, Mike and the kids)



Nothing lo fat.....Nothing lo cholesterol......nothing odd or weird...nothing out of the ordinary....nothing experimental....no new recipes....No Polenta with goat cheese (sorry Michelle).

Based on the K.I.S.S. principal

"Keep it simple stupid"

That's me....keeping it simple...Don't have the energy for nothing but simple

Need to dust and vacuum the upstairs......quick mop down of the kitchen floor



Mix it all up and throw it all in the oven, crockpots and Microwave.



Using Chinette,...not China



Using good quality plastic...no time to polish the silver.



Clean up's a breeze.



This year I promise...I WILL accept help....I WILL accept help.



Ahh....can't wait til Friday. We are supposed to have a warmish weekend (OK 50's but that's warm for November in Chicago) and I have a bit of yard work to do. A labor of love in 50 degree sunny blue sky weather after 2 weeks of being sick and 2 weeks of being cooped up playing nursemaid.



Mike can go outside and walk now. YAY!!!



The rest of the weekend. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ



How about you?????



previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!