Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:23 a.m. - 2005-11-20
Stocking stuffers for stinkers

Great stocking stuffers and other stories

I love the internet for Christmas shopping. As a matter of fact, I bought every one of my Christmas gifts so far and many of the things for my new home off of the internet.

I do want to warn about Overstock.com though. After a couple of purchases, I found that the items you buy are not worth any more than you pay for them...there are no real deals or steals on overstock.com. I purchased a dining table that they said was worth 750.00 for 304.00. Although a nice table...it is hardly fine furniture and after perusing Walmart and Kmart...the quality is no better that what you can get there for 150.00. I did keep it because the style was somewhat unique and you can take the leaf out and fold that table down to 3 feet across leaving more room in my tiny dining room, but I was disappointed.

My biggest problem though was that I ordered a tiny Bell and Howell digital camera on a key chain. They never sent it to me and had the nerve to charged my charge card for it. 3 calls and 3 emails to their customer service still did not rectify the problem. Their customer service people are very very evasive and very indignant. They said this camera was worth 49.00. They sell it for 24.00. I found it at Walmart for 14.99. Please people...be wary of Overstock.com

That being said...below, please find pictures of another website's idea of the perfect stocking stuffer...and they were serious.

WHIFF...a supplement to take so your poop don't stink.

BODY MINT...a supplement to take so you don't stink.

Maybe perfect for somone you don't like and want to go out of your way to offend huh?

Mike and I got our gravel moved. It had hardened into a wet frozen lump and we had to break it up and shoveling wet gravel was difficult but we finished the job. I am not so sure I like it now that we did it, but next spring when I add some foliage, it will look less stark...I will publish a picture of it then.

Last but not least, I am posting a picture here of my Nephew, Joe playing the Sax for Jesus at a local shopping strip for the Salavtion Army. He has only been playing for 2 years and sounds like he was born with a Sax in his mouth. Apparently one lady was moved to tears and another gave him cookies and pop from her shopping bag. Way to go Joe. He is one heck of a kid. We are so proud of him.

Well, two posts from me in two days....wow...can you stand it? Mother in law is moving in tomorrow. I will be spending more time with my computer...I will need to vent. You will be privvy to some great MILisms and lots of complaining from me.

Have a great Sunday.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!