Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 p.m. - 2006-11-12
Greetings from the house of ills

Hacking, Couphing, Sniffling, and Ominous Walker Sounds

I don't know why I am posting...I really have nothing worth reading to tell unless you want more depressing news about the knee replacement patient and the terrible cold he brought home from the hospital and passed on to me. I feel as if I live in a nursing home and I feel like I AM 90.

It has been hard having a chest cold that causes you to feel as if there is 10 pounds of sakrete in your lungs. Sometimes I get a repreive and it loosens up and it merely feel like glue. Normally I would just sleep all weekend but I have this thing living in my backroom that refuses to even try to do for himself, can't walk, needs physical therapy twice per day and makes ominous scraping sounds with his rolling walker.

All in all, I have been doing an amazing job taking care of the house and both of us. My wonderful nephews, Sam and Joe came over today and cleaned my gutters and helped me bag up the leaves I had raked. They made short work of what would have taken me all day. Thank God for family and for boys who know how to do things.

I don't mean to complain but it just seems like between my Mother in Law and now my husbands medical problems, I am living knee deep in sickness. I think I am married to a 90 year old man in a 55 year olds body. He is not progressing very well and should have long ago given up the walker for crutches and benn able to climb the stairs by now so I can finally have my back room back. He was getting a little pissy as I had to give up one of the physical therapy sessions and refuse to wait on him in order to try to get myself back on track from this virus and not have to take any unpaid time off of work.

My doctor got the results back from my blood tests and all looks well. She has a few things to discuss but I am not dying. I had to cancel the mammo appointment because I was just too sick to go but need to reschedule as I have committed to have a thorough 50 year check up including the scarry womens cancer tests...but at least my blood is normal and I am not on the verge of a heart attack.

OK...OK...enough of the sickness talk...God I can't wait for this cloud to lift so I can just be me again.

TWO NEW WORDS OR PHRASES I LEARENED FROM D-LAND BUDDIES

Tickety-Boo from hissandtell

and

Shoulder Clod from chaosdaily

I can't get these words out of my mind. I guess it is a good thing when all is "tickety-boo" when Chaos cuts up the "shoulder clod".

ONE MORE THING....ACTUALLY A QUESTION.

What is it about celebrity chef Rachel Ray that bothers me? I just don't like her. Yes I know she is perky, and pretty and smiley and gets her easy to do recipes across to her viewers well, but something about her face bothers me. I think it is the way her overbearing smile comes to such a sharp point on each corner of her mouth. Now why should something like that make me not like someone. I mean...I don't even know her. I wonder if she smiles like that even when she is sleeping. I don't think I have ever seen her without that blasted smile on her face. Makes me want to reach out and slap her a couple times just to see her frown for a change, but she'd probably just keep on smiling.

I'm a sick woman.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!