Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 p.m. - 2005-08-12
Just a string of 365 days

What's In A Year?

A year can be a life time. I think that has been proven through this little group of internet buddies we have.

A little over a year ago, Art C. was homeless, now he is assistant manager of an apartment complex and is moving into a dream.

One year ago, I was dying in my dead end job, dreaming of living in a town like Elgin, dreaming of being able to make enough money to support myself and terrified of making any kind of move. Today, I have a career, am making enough to support myself and my Husband, have respect on the job and am living in an old home in a Historic town. I have wanted to live in a city like Elgin, all my life.

Sasori-Gal, also made a career move as well as a move to a new city. Sounds like an awsome view of Mt. Fuji and the Pacific from that new place and such nice people to work with

One year ago, our buddy Boxx was really hurting. Uncertain about her new life and her divorce and her relationship with her Ex and worried about full time employment and her BTSA stuff and today, she has been continually employed in positions she loves, successufully divorced and beyond that Hell, having a great relationship with her Ex, driving a better car and taking an awsome road trip.

Sunflowery has lost a massive amount of weight.

The Fairy God Mum has produced some awsome shows.

Cosmic is moving to a great new home.

Chaos' daughter is going away to school and The Dude is taking on the responsibility of a job

H20Phobic is about to start a job that I'm sure she will finally be able to stay at for more than a year...one of those great "school" jobs.

Laineyducks and Kidspinkcat are going to be Moms again.

A year flys by so fast....yet miracles happen in a years time. A year is enough time to make real changes and we are real life people who through action of getting up in the morning and putting one foot in front of the other with a dream in our minds and the willingness to take a chance and maybe a little help from a higher power have made or lived through life altering changes in this one year.

I was thinking that it seemed like it was last week that it was Christmas and it will be Christmas again in a few months. Where did this year go....on the other hand...so much has changed and I have experienced so much personal growth, it takes my breath away.

It is wonderful to have you all to share this with and wonderful to be able to read and share in your lives as well.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!