Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 p.m. - 2005-07-15
Call me Weezie

Hack..Hack..Snort..
Sniff..AHEM

I rarely get sick. As a matter of fact the only time I do get sick is when I am under extreme stress. I feared I would get sick over this house ordeal and when I didn't, I just about figured I was Super Woman. I was almost bragging about it.

Finding, Buying, Selling homes and moving 20 years worth of accumulation in 3 1/2 weeks and I didn't get sick. I figured that when I didn't feel the little tickle in the back of my throat by moving day, I was home free.

WRONG!!!

Last Sunday I came down with the worst case of bronchitis I have ever had...I was boasting about going up and down the stairs...well believe you me...the fact that my lungs feel like they are filled with cement makes a stair climb absolutely scary.

Still, I managed to work all week and not take a sick day. I hope the hyper active, micro managing, control freak of a boss I have appreciates it.

The house is somewhat of a mess as I have been too worn down by the end of the day to help with the unpacking. Mike keeps unpacking things and putting them into various rooms, which I am thankful for, but he stops short of putting them away because wherever he puts anything, I am sure to move it, bitch about it or complain. Still, I am thankful he is distributing the stuff to the various rooms.

Last Sunday, we had a new patio set, a lawnmower and a barbeque grill delivered by Home Depot.

Mike has started bringing home the 10 x 10 storage area we have packed wall to wall, floor to ceiling, home, carload by carload. As fast as the boxes can get unloaded....more are coming in.

Agenda for this weekend?....Stay in the AC and putter around putting things away....that and as much rest as I can manage. As much as I am anxious to get this place in shape, I know that I have stressed my body and mind out to the max and must now pay the penalty for it....We are under roof...we are safe and we are happy. The rest will come. It's time to rest and get well now.

I guess I am not immortal or indestructible.

Good Night

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!