Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 a.m. - 2005-07-02
Boo Hoo....sniff.....Hooray!!!!!

This is it for this old house

Moving van will be here in an hour...are we ready???

(who am I kidding)

We will be back here tomorrow...Ran out of boxes...must unpack a few and return tomorrw to pick up another few boxes of things and some pictures off the walls. Then its a quick vacuum, sweep up, wipe out of appliances and we are done here.

As a reminder that I haven't used my good silver in over 20 years, while packing it, we found the documents from the realtor that sold us this place, and an uncashed check from my Mother for 250.00...a 20 year old check. I don't remember us ever being rich enough to have not remembered to cash a $250.00 check. My Mother financed our home in the beginning and I think there was some real estate credit for a stove that didn't work that was supposed to and she wrote a check to us for the credit she received in the closing.

Anyhoo...I will be offline until Wednesday night when wonderful Comcast will re install my broadband. Why I am calling Comcast wonderful will be revealed in my rant and rave when I go off on SBC and their DSL and their lousy service.

Well...see ya all in Elgin.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!