Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 p.m. - 2007-05-24
A Break From Nanoland

Too Stressed to write much nowadays

Hi all...it's been a while. I thought the growth of my company had reached the highest peak of stress last time I wrote but it tripled from there. Triple growth rate of the company plus my computer going down for 48 hours and another 48 hours without phone and internet service put us way behind our obligations. There is light at the end of the tunnel...Nanoman has hired a purchasing guy which will make me simply H/R and the Bookkeeper....PURCHASING SUCKS!!!!!

My work load might not decrease but taking the purchasing away will indeed lower the stress level and the 50 hour work weeks. However my body couldn't wait. At the peak of the stress on the most stressful of days a dull ache started in my back...by yesterday I could barely move and was in so much pain I'd have welcomed death. I actually went to the doctor. I got good drugs and a dispensation from all work for the rest of the week. I took today off and feel real good on these drugs. It was a beautiful day and I just allowed myself to sit in my yard and chill...watch the birds and the bees.

Wednesday, Nanoman was so understanding and brought me glasses of water and advil and left me alone to do what I could considering the pain until the time of my doctor appointment. I agreed to come in tomorrow if he would allow me to just sit and not have to get up and leave me to do my bookkeeping and not lump a bunch of stress on me....He whole heartedly agreed and said he will give the purchasing to someone else.

My garden awaits and I have many plans that will not be fullfilled this 3 day weekend but I can be a good boss. I have an excuse to sleep as late as I want...lie around all day...sit in the yard and make Mike do anything I want him to do. He might not be much when it comes to responsibility but he is an exceptional care taker when I am sick, so he is at my beck and call. I'm glad I taught him how to plant flowers and the difference between a garden plant and a weed.

Anyway....I am hoping that by the time the drugs bottles are empty this will not return and I will be right as rain. In the meantime, instead of being pissed that this has slowed me down, I should be thankful for the forced stoppage of all work or thinking about work. On these drugs with an excuse not to have to do anything....I really had a relaxing day.

Anyway, I leave you all with this adorable video I found.


P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!