Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - 2005-05-21
Is my dreamhouse in light brown brick?

Here's hoping

I have been away from Diaryland all week long and just today caught up on the goings on of all of my buddies.

We have been busy getting this place cleaned up and decluttered. Thursday, hubby took the door off of the utility/laundry room and moved the washer and dryer and cleaned underneath and behind them, then he cleaned around, under and behind the furnace and water heater. This is a hard job because all this stuff is crammed into a 4 x 6 room, so needless to say, it doesn't get cleaned often. It is now spotless and I am letting him sleep in this morning.

We will pack and scrub and move boxes all day today and then get a realtor in here next week to see what they will appraise it for and how much extra we could get if we fixed this and that, then we will have numbers to take to the neighbor and see if we can strike a deal now, or if we will be back to "fix this and fix that" and have the move be 2 or 3 months down the road as originally planned. I am hoping for quick, as I think I found my dreamhouse. There is no picture yet as it went on the market Thursday. I drove by it that night, and emailed the realtor to see if we can see it tomorrw. There is no picture yet.

It is a light brown brick bungalow built in 1937 with a brick detached garage, 2 car with seperate entry doors. it is 4 bedrooms with a family room, sun porch, dining room, eat in kitchen, full basement and oversized yard. It is in perfect shape from the outside and they say it is in nice shape on the inside....they say!!!!

It is about 10,000.00 to 15,000.00 higher than I want to go, but heck....I figure out how to pay for it later. By the way my Boss was acting yesterday, maybe I'll get a good raise.

He was singing my praises all day long. About 2:30, a co worker left for 15 minutes and came back with a box of Dairy Queen Buster bars. MMMMMMMM...I ate my buster bar and was no sooner finished when my Boss came up and asked me what I was into. I told him that I was running some reports for him and the President to go over on Monday morning.

"Well, that's not going to get finished today." he said.

"Why, got something more important for me to do?" I said while I rolled my eyes.

"No" he said, "You're going home for the day, now get out of here and enjoy."

It was only 4:30 and I looked at him suspiciously as I said, "What about the reports you need for Monday."

He just gave me a warning glance and said, "You've done a great job today. Some people can't take a compliment, some people don't know when to just say thank you, this doesn't and won't happen very often and if you ever want it to happen again, you'll just go and enjoy your weekend."

Wow....Ice cream and manditory early dismissal for doing a great job...I don't want to seem ungrateful, but I sure need him to remember this next January when I get my raise.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!