Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:39 p.m. - 2005-04-10
The dreamhouse revisited

The Inside Story

OK....went to see the house. It is more like a cottage..very very teeny tiny....very very very cute.

Lovely yard...met one neighbor...nice fellow..works hard on his yard. Sissy and daughter were impressed with the neighborhood and Lords Park.

House needs some work. It definitely needs an exterior paint job. Inside needs cosmetic touchups but is adorable and would be a labor of love.

Come through the lovely vintage 1920's era door. From the far end of the living room you can see the door, front windows and downstairs 10 x 8 bedroom.

The Windows let in lots of light...the rooms are cheery bright.

Downstairs bedroom

I don't know what this is....it is seperate from the kitchen and we called it "The Butlers Pantry"

This is a 6 foot x 12 foot dining room. I figure I would have to have a long skinny 7 foot x 2 foot table made and with all the chairs pulled out it would be a tight squeeze.

Tiny Kitchen with cabinets so high you would need stilts to reach...this kitchen and it's butlers pantry needs a reconfiguring...the ceilings are 9 foot ceilings and they put the cabinets clear up at the top.

Now....is this top-o-the stair case cute or what...cute cute cute..I coulda stood here all day.

These little storage nooks are all over the house. The storage in this tiny cottage is unbelievable. When you open them up, they go way way back in there. There is one on each side of the top of the stair way and one in the tiny 6 x 8 foot "nook room".

I tried to get a glimpse of the shape of the ceiling in the master bedroom..and look, 2 nice bright windows oposite the door to the hallway.

Bathroom is cute as can be....needs no work..I'll even keep the pink tiles...it is in nice shape.

This is a glimps into the 6 x 8 foot "nook room" which had been a nursery at one time and the realtor called it a "den"....Sissy thinks it would be a neat O reading room...I agree.

This is a beautiful view of a rainbow out side of the front door of the place I live now. It is a beautiful view and a beautiful area for a townhome. The forest preserve is our back yard..Why do I want out....the place is a square...featureless crackerbox and I WANT A YARD I CAN GROW AN HEIRLOOM VEGGIE GARDEN IN.

Now...if this place is still available come August or September when I am ready to make my move....it's mine. However, realistically, this is the first place I have looked at...If I don't get this one, Elgin will have another one equally as charming...however...the yard this one has..1/3 acre that backs up to a park and in the Lords Park neighborhood...is rare.

So buddies...whaddayathink?????

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!