Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:19 p.m. - 2005-04-20
In the PINK!!!

SHOES!!!

I have been shopping and have bought enough spring and summer clothes for two people. I bought pants, I bought blouses, I bought pull overs, I bought dressy clothes and I bought casual clothes. I bought a bra and I bought panties. I bought makeup and I bought jewelry...the only think left that I really need is.....SHOES!!!!

Now most of you ladies I am sure love shoes. Most women I know have more shoes than they can ever wear in a season and their husbands make jokes about them. I however, am lucky if I can find 2 pair of shoes per season that fit my irregularly shaped feet. When I am done shoe shopping, I am as depressed as a whale belly white, overwieght woman who has just tried on every bathing suit in the local mall in a dressing room with those terrible glaring lights and mirrors designed to make you look fat.

The tops of my feet are abnormally thick. You wouldn't notice that by looking at them but I can't wear any shoes except for a pump style. If I wear a shoe that covers the top part of my foot, except for sneakers, it gets painful. The new ballet slipper style shoe is perfect for me and I also noticed a pair of dress sandals that although cover that part of the foot, could work.

I stopped at Payless after work, because on top of hating to shop for shoes, I hate spending big bucks on them even more. Half of the woman in the Northwest Suburbs were there. I managed to get a nice pair of pink ballet slipper styled pumps and a pair of sneakers with pink accents. Since 2/3 of my wardrobe is based on pink, the pink shoes will get alot of wear. I almost bought another pair of pink but I think I am pinked out.

I still would like to have a pair of white dress sandles and a pair of slopping around sandals, and they had several styles that would work for me....all in the wrong size.

After Payless, I went into Walmart, and in the shoe aisle, I ran into the other half of the women in the Northwest Suburbs. Everybody was pushing and shoving, you would think no one had seen a pair of cheap shoes before.

While browsing Walmart, I couldn't help noticing all the "White Stag" lables. "White Stag" clothes, "White Stag" purses..."White Stag" shoes....Cheap...cheap...cheap. (OK, now I am sounding like a bird.) I seem to remember back in my distant past, my Mother got all excited because she had found a lovely "White Stag" parka for half price. I got the impression that "White Stag" was a high quality, pricey label....now they are sold at Walmart. Something tells me that some Chinese import outfit bought the White Stag name and is trying to get some mileage out of it before we realize that it is no longer an exculisve label.

Anyway...Walmart was a bust. I am throroughly depressed.....It is depressing enough when you can't find clothes you like but when your feet are too fat....now that's really depressing.

I did get a new purse....it is a staw purse...way too tiny to hold all my junk and it is accented with........
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

PINK!!!!!

If you are in Chicago and see a middle aged, overweight woman wearing lots of Pink...say HI....it's me.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!