Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 p.m. - 2005-04-17
Nothing like a good bellylaugh

A P. J. Party and Movie Review

Had a wonderful evening last nite and it was a rare opportunity. My sister's husband and boys were all out for the nite. I brought over a movie and some munchies and we watched TV and talked and laughed and laughed and laughed. Sometimes we will get a real belly laugh going on over something only sisters can find funny and the laughter of one will set off the other and we will laugh so hard we can't catch our breaths and completely forget what started the laughter to begin with...What a great inner workout.

This morning Linda had to go to church, but we got in another hours visiting over coffee before she had to go.

We will do this again, I think I will stay with her everytime she finds herself alone for the night.

The movie I picked up was "DeLovely", the story of song writer Cole Porter. It was the most boring movie I have ever seen. The music was good and I loved watching the 1920's era fashion, architecture and oppulence, but there was this long....long....long drama that really wasn't interesting. Cole Porter did not lead a very interesting life, at least not one to be made into a movie.

Prior to putting this movie in the DVD player, we discussed other movies we have seen. I declared that "Napoleon Dynomite" was the worst movie I have ever seen. The only reason I stuck it out is that my daughter brought it over touting it to be the funniest movie ever made, and not wanting to pass up a rare opportunity for our family to do something together, Michelle, Dad (my husband), Grandma and I watched this idiot go from one disconnected scene to another, all the while glancing at the clock, hoping it would soon be over, while Michelle laughed hysterically.

After watching "De Lovely", I have decided that Napoleon Dynomite" is a masterpiece.

While I was walking toward my car this morning, Linda yelled out, "so are you going to go take a drive to Elgin?"

I laughed and said, "If I keep using my spare time to drive to Elgin to look at houses, I will never get packed up and get my house ready for sale so I can actually move to Elgin."

I started driving west toward my home where my garden needs tending and my home needs de junking....guess what...I kept driving west and found myself.......
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
IN ELGIN!!!!!!! Do you all think I need to move to Elgin????...I do.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!