Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:06 a.m. - 2005-04-16
Uncle Sam is a lousy lover

Thoroughly Violated

If the feeling one experiences after sex is called the "Afterglow", what do you call the feeling you experience after a rape. I want to know, because that is what I am feeling now.

I am feeling a dirty, violated, pissed off feeling that one can only get when they have been....well...to use a more polite term than the one running through my mind, SCREWED!!!

Who committed this violent act? A tall,lanky,older than dirt figure who walks around in a goulish top hat, a faded blue jacket and clownish striped pants. He wants you to think of him as a kindly old Uncle, but beware....don't pickup any candy this, ahem.."gentleman" drops, he is just waiting for you to bend over.

Yes...I am refering to Uncle Sam. Uncle Sam screwed me for over $3000.00 more this year than has already been stolen through my paycheck and he didn't just screw me, he made me jump through hoops and perform amazing mental feats and acts of paperwork pushing that even a bean counter like me had trouble following.

"Put this figure on line 2b in schedule 2503905 and then add to it everything you made in the past year. Take 20% of that figure and enter it on line 5a but wait....if you used too much toilet paper everytime you took a crap this year, consult form 56 on schedule 8975, which you will find in government publication B894502435. OH, by the way, you will also need to pay a CPA and tax attorney to decipher publications B894502435 and even if you do all of the above, if you get even one figure wrong we will sock you with amazing penalties from which you will never financially recover and quite possibly take your house."

What makes this all the more frustrating is that Uncle Sam is the one entity you can't say NO to. There is no protection from this criminal. Not even God, who pretty much gave the specifics in his best seller "The Bible" to "render unto Ceasar what is Ceasars".

If this weren't bad enough, I have had trouble getting onto the internet for the last 4 days now. Specifically between the hours of 8 and 10, and last night....the deadline to line up and get your poke in the rectum....right before midnight. I am confident that everyone that shares my broadband node is trying...just like me to download Schedule C (which I had to file even though I DO NOT own a business), Schedule D, Schedule B and publication 574958322, which you don't know you need until you have gotten to line 45 or farther into your 1040.

Who gets to fill out 1040EZ???? I have never met them.

I am so pissed off at Uncle Sam....I havn't even had the time to be mad at my husband....I am losing focus on the dream...it will take me at least until the massive check clears to get over this one. I feel too sick to my stomach to feel anything else right now.

Tonight???....a P.J. party with my sissy. She lives in a big old Tudor home that looks like a little castle and has a big old dark spooky attic that her sons say is haunted. Her hubby and sons will all be gone tonight and I promised her I would come and stay. We will have fun. I wonder how hard she will hit me if I bring over a newly released DVD to watch....The Excorcist.

Don't worry Linda....I'm just kidding.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!