Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 p.m. - 2005-04-13
A good cry

Went to see my house again

Thank you all for your wonderful comments. Between my family, my job and you all in diaryland, I am getting the guts to go ahead with my life instead of hiding my head in the sand like a JELLYFISHWOMAN.


I headed out after work to go clothes shopping and just kept driving and driving. I headed west and before I knew it I was in front of my little house. That house is for me....I think I am destined to have it. Fairy God Mum asked me in a note how the house "felt" inside. Funny she should ask. My Mother owned a 125 year old cottage once and I was afraid to sleep in the upstairs. Somthing about it felt sinister. I kept wondering if once I was living alone in an old house, if I would be afraid to sleep alone in it. Once we were inside, it felt so cheery and comfy and freindly, I knew I would have no trouble living in it alone.


Started on my taxes today. I knew we were gonna owe, but It looks like we are gonna owe about $3700.00. I hope I am wrong, but I don't think so.


Six months ago, I told my husband that when the last withdrawel we took from our IRA was over (this is why we owe Uncle Sam so much), that our house was going up for sale and I was going my way. He didn't say a word and didn't look for a job. Today, I told him that what we owe Uncle Sam is gonna clean out most of what is left of that money and once it is gone, which will be another month or two, that the house was going up for sale and I am going to buy my own house and go my own way, so he better get a job. I still don't think he believes me...he is acting like nothing is wrong.


Oh, well, when I leave, I will be able to say that I warned him. Tonight I finish the taxes...tomorrow, I start packing boxes and getting this house ready for the market...You know...I just might get all this together in time to buy that little house.


Actually, I did have a little cry today. A little raccoon showed up in our driveway at work. It is strange to see one in the daylight and even stranger to see one in the industrial park. He looked hungry. Our head Engineer, Greg, took a hot dog out of the fridge and ran it out to him. He took it right out of Greg's hand. Me and Greg watched from the window smiling as the little feller wolfed down his hotdog. While he was munching, a black car came along and we watched in horror as the black car backed into our driveway and right over the little raccoon. His little body jerked around for about 5 minutes before he died. Greg ran back into his office swearing...I had to go into the ladies room and cry. That cry got me pumped for a good sob but I couldn't sob because I was at work. A good cry would have felt good. Actually, I am in tears now as I write this...as I am sure most of you are...sorry to leave you on a bum note.


I am still having trouble staying online long enough to read everybody's diaries...I will start tonight with the ones I missed last night.


Well, American Idol is gonna start in another minute. Even though I like Constantine, I voted for Nadia because all three judges were hard on her last night and I think she has STAR power.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!