Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 p.m. - 2004-06-26
Tribute to \"The Fart\"
Ok....Since I got all serious on ya yesterday, I'm gonna make up for it today. I'm gonna talk about the topic that makes this close to 50 years old lunatic laugh the most. The subject: FARTS! Yes Farts. What is funnier than a good fart joke? Maybe the human butt. Nothing funnier looking than a butt.

Actually this post is an attempt to combine something light hearted with practice at making links to other web sites in an attempt to make this an interactive blog.

If you remember, I wrote a post about a true story called Poop In A Tree and then in my post called Singy Songs And Rhymy Rhymes, I entered a Dr. Suessian style poem called "Poop in a tree" which was inspired by my true to life version. This story still gets rave reviews when I tell it, letting me know that I am not the only adult who finds potty humor so funny.

I have 5 nephews and I am the Aunt that can be counted on to get birthday gifts like The Fart Machine and The Whoopie Cusion. For one birthday around Easter time, I found a little wind up plastic chicken imported from China that layed gumball eggs, except that as it walked across the table, it looked like it was pooping the gumballs out. I mailed it to a young nephew in Homebush Australia with a bag of jelly beans labled "chicken poop". He still refers to it as "My best birthday present from Aunty Paula."

Here is a list of links to web sites that devote themselves to farts.

farts.com This one has little cartoon movies, jokes, farts of the day, etc. You could spend hours on this one. I particulary like the cartoon with Brittany Spears entitled "Oops, I farted again."

Information on farts This one is a list of facts about farts, rather interesting

thefart.com Another cartoony one devoted to my favorite funny.

fartmart.com And yet another one...they're never ending.

Yes, there are actually people who spend their time updating and posting to these websites and there is no shortage of them either. Just enter the work "Fart" into your search engine and you will see an entire universe devoted to flatulance.

Hope you enjoy this foray into Fartdom and please don't think badly of Ms. Yarnsmith.

That's All for the day folks!! P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!