Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 p.m. - 2004-06-10
Mean ol me
Today, I was mean to my boss again. We are under new ownership at the Pallet company and for 13 years, it has been just me and the General Manager and his son. We had an absentee owner before and we were left alone to run the busness as we saw fit.

Now, this new boss, hovers over me constantly and makes the same really stupid, bad jokes every day that we are then suppose to laugh at. If you don't laugh and play with the stupid jokes and comments, it is 40 questions about your mood and why you arent in a good one and yada yada yada.

He will say mildly insulting things, or say stupid things that don't make sense, and then say "I am just teasing" then get irritated because he says I take things too seriously.

He also micro manages every little thing I do and constantly hovers over my desk asking why I do things a certain way and in a certain order and suggests I do differently and then when I do, he says that I should do them my way...then when I do...he says I should to them his way.

He has a typical irritating used car sales man personality and is from India and the combination is just bizarre. I do not care that he is from India and have no problem working for any kind of minority or foreigner. As a matter of fact my favorite neighbors are from India. We share a garden and a wall and a porch and get along beautifully, so there is no racial prejudice there, but this guy is just so irritating.

If I am mean to him (I don't care if he fires me...please do)...he eventually leaves me alone and stops with the jokes, but then I can't stand the PO'd mood I have to be in to be mean to him. Anger hurts the angry person more than it hurts the person you are angry at.

Anger is like taking poison and expecting the other person to die from it.

Anyway....for 3 weeks I have been nice to the boss and even have participated in his stupid jokes and completely cooperated with him in every way. I felt good about that and if put me in a better mood to cooperate.

Problem is, when you cooperate with him...the jokes and games and hovering and micro managing increase 3 fold and get worse. Today, I couldn't stand it again....and was mean....I guess I had to put him back in his place so he would back off me a bit.

I feel like a bitch....which doesn't feel good. I will pray tomorrow morning to act nice and mature.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!