Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 p.m. - 2004-06-07
Gardening muscles in your butt
So....SO....SOOOO...Sore today. Did nothing but garden all weekend. Had to catch up as we have had cold rainy weather for a month now and all of a sudden it is summer. I hacked at roots and broke up clumps and hard dirt. I planted tons of flowers and a couple of bushes. Just when I thought I was done, my neighbor came over with what looked like a million irises he dug up in his plot that he didn't want any more. I love Irises and couldn't let them be thrown away, so I found homes for them here and there in bare patches between other things. Will let everything recover from transplant shock and take a picture to post. Anyway, today, I can barely move. Couldn't sleep well last night...I was too sore and a bit sticky from the heat and refused to bottle myself up in a closed up house, so we slept with the windows open. No breeze. Today, it was all I could do to sit at my desk without my head hitting the desk and snoozing. Did you know that you have gardening muscles in your butt. My butt hurts. My biceps hurt....Heck it even hurts to type. We recorded the final episode of Sopranos and after I make dinner, we will watch it and then I am off the bed early tonight...Air conditioning on...(Yes, I am a wimp).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!