Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:51 p.m. - 2004-05-31
Hot Dogs on the Barbie
Ok, I farted around on this computer trying to learn enough html to change things around and learn how to add pictures. I definitely changed a few things around, but don't remember what I did so I don't know if I can do it again.

I have been sitting in this chair all day. It looked like the sun was going to shine a bit so I quick jumped in the shower and got dressed so I could go out in the garden and by the time I was ready, a giant storm blew in.

Later on in the day, it stopped raining and I went out and tried to plant my Sweet Wooodruff and this other mystery plant I bought and I did get them in the ground but I was mud from head to toe just maneuvering around in the garden. I pulled a few giant weeds and saw more weeds way back in there, but I was afraid that if I stepped in the mud I would sink hopelessly into it. I have a rose bush and a hydrangea bush to plant but it is just too too muddy to garden.

Oh, when Oh when will it stop raining and get to be more than 70 degrees.

Ever since I dredged up that poem about the Poop in the tree I have been rhyming everything I think about. My brain goes into this rhyming mode now and then where I rhyme everything. Like when I was digging in the garden, I thought "Into the mud the shovel's pushed to dig a hole for this ol bush". Am I sick or what? I am sure it is some obsessive compulsive disorder. I did manage to get a steak on the barbie last night in between storms and today we will have hot dogs. The Hebrew National were on sale for 2.50 a pack and I brought them home only to find out they are fat free. That usually means flavor free. Oh well we will eat them anyway and be glad we have food. Now I'll go give the barbie a little crank and cook me up a little frank. There I go again. Sick I tell you...I'm sick.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!