Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - 2004-05-23
Observations for May 23, 2004
Stuff I found in my email that made me laugh - Regarding aging:

You don't care where your spouse goes, just as long as you don't have

to go along.

When I was young, I used to skinny dip, now I only chunky dunk.

It doesn't take much to amuse me.

_______________________________________

At the time I put my daughter through cosmetology school, I got my hair cut a Bo Rics, never colored my hair and only tweezed my eyebrows when I started to get the uni-brow look.

I figured that if she cut Mike and I once per month, saving me 9.00 per month each on hair cuts, that our $10,000.00 payment for beauty school would get us 40 years worth of haircuts. I have to revise that figure now. She gets 40.00 for a mans haircut, 45.00 for a womans, 50.00 for a color and 35.00 to wax my eyebrows then that is a total of 165.00 worth of services every 6 weeks for Mike and I. At this rate, we will have recouped our investment om 6.734 years. She graduated and completed her year of extra training 3 years ago, with means we have 3.734 more years of beauty treatments and hair cuts until our investment is recouped and it starts to pay off for us.

Put your kids through trade school folks, If they go to college, they won't become anything that will eventually pay off for you. (This is the selfish parent's way of looking at higher education)....Trade school is the biggest bang for you buck.

_______________________________________

One final observation. Maybe I see it this way because I am in a bad mood from all the rain, but here it goes....

I don't know if you have noticed the pine trees and how some of them go through a growth process called "Candeling" every spring. The new tips shoot upward from the ends of the branches, looking like "candels" are attached to each branch tip.

In leaving work the other day after a particularly irritating day, I noticed a pine tree that is in the throws of candeling. I looked to me like a multi-armed creature with hundreds of arms outstretched toward me flipping me off. I thought..mmmmm...F You too as I drove past it.

My daughter sees it the same way. I was asking her if she noticed the candeling pines and started explaining what it was and she said "Oh...those trees that look like they are flipping you off?" Does anyone else see this or is it our joint mother/daughter mind.

Well...that's all my little pea brain can dig up for tonight. Bye Bye.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!