Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - 2005-04-03
Growing Pains & Animal stories

Thanks for all the Input

I want to thank everybody for their input on my entry yesterday. I also want to thank my family for standing by me and urging me to do what is right also. This will be soooo hard, but finding a new job was hard...lots of things are hard...HELL, living here is hard. I will make this a reality...one step at a time...just like everything else. It is hard living here looking at him, knowing my little secret. I have decided though not to just spring it on him. I will go to his next psyciatrist appointment and tell him in front of the doctor that he had better get his act together or he will be living in a cardboard box. I am also going to tell Dr. Drug Pusher that he had better start weaning him off the drugs because I will only pay the bill for a couple of months. Long enough for him to wean off the drugs and get his life together. First step is finishing the house and getting it sale ready. Today, I am going to start on the exterior. I have a lot of dug up space that I need to turn from garden into grassy area.

On a lighter note, I want to mention a few things I saw in the past few days that made me laugh.

1. A goose window shopping at a strip mall in a heavily trafficed area with no open land or bodies of water near it. I wondered how the goose even decided to land there. He was walking along on the walk in front of the shops stopping now and then to look through the glass into the stores...just like he was window shopping. (he was no doubt looking at his reflection).

2. I saw a man driving a van with propellers on his hub caps. Made the tires look like they were spinning even as he sat at a traffic light.

3. The neighbors puppy obviously had some kind of surgery. I watched with amusement as the puppy tried to enjoy his walk bearing a large white cone around his neck. It looked like the RCA dog had climbed into that megaphone speaker and was poking his head out. (remember that old RCA logo). I'll never forget the time my Mom's scotty dog, Lucy, had surgery and had to have one of those. I called her "Speaker Head" and the poor thing looked miserable. Think about how uncomforable that would be. The puppy didn't seem like he cared though...tail wagging, jumping up on passerbys...didn't seem to phase him. I wish we could all have the attitude of a puppy.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!