Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 a.m. - 2006-03-21
Still in the hospital

MIL Update

MIL had 3 TIA's in the hospital in the morning. The rest of the day she popped in and out of making sense....although that is the Alzheimer part...still no permanent brain damage from the mini strokes. They did an MRI and are now putting her on blood thinners and talking about checking her corodded (spelling?) arteries (the ones on the side of the neck) to see if they need cleaning out.

Must continue to keep the decrepid alive...huh???

I knew of a 99 year old woman who had a mastectomy....why would a doctor put someone that age through that?

I am hoping that at least, this will be the defining thing that suggests to them that she needs a nursing home.

In the meantime...I'll just get up every monning and put one foot in front of the other and pray that Spring hurries up and really gets here.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!