Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 p.m. - 2007-03-19
Hoo hoo's, Ha Ha's and Ta Ta's

Monday...not so Funday

OK...today was medical day for me. I had my weight measured (6 pound loss..YAY!!!) I had my ears peeped, my heart beat and lungs dropped in on.

I had my hoo hoo poked and my ha ha prodded, and my ta ta's sqeezed.

I had my eyeball poked and my veins invaded.

Mostly I waited in multiple waiting rooms waiting for multiple doctors.

I'm all ready for surgery and all looks well.

My numbers are all good...blood pressure, cholesterol, sugar. Ok..the inflammation level is a bit high...could be a number of things...most likely being overweight and not exercising enough. They could put me on statins but I will try the natural approach first...it's not an emergency thing...just a test that indicates something could be amiss.

Funny, last visit, it was all she could do to get me to agree to the complete blood work up and the female tests. I still need the mamo. Now that I am at the end of this road...Dr. KP decides it's time to go further and talk stress test and OH MY GOD.....A COLONOSCOPY!!!

I ignored the comment about the stress test (lets give this medical stuff a rest for a bit) but I told her that I don't think I'll be having a colonoscopy any time soon.

Laying on my side with my big white ass staring at some technician armed with a hose is not something I am ready to do thank you.

OK....I'm probably getting a bit too graphic for ya all now...So I'll say night night.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!