Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 a.m. - 2005-02-26
Dream a little dream.

What Dreams Are Made Of

I dream every night. Most of the time I do not remember these dreams, or I will only remember the general theme of the dream. One recurring dream I have is running around outside somewhere with no pants. I am usually somewhere out in the open and realize that I have no pants on. People are interacting with me and talking to me normally and I am the only one aware that I have no pants. The whole dream is spent trying to get through my day hiding as much as possible and trying to pull my shirt down to cover my ass. I have no idea why I dream this.

Another recurring dream is of airplanes falling out of the sky in front of me. I am not in the airplane, but watching it fall. Since I live 3 miles from Chicago's O'Hare International Airport, airplanes are always flying overhead. About 30 years ago, one did fall out of the sky and although I wasn't looking out the window and see it go down, I did hear the impact and see the fire and smoke. What an afternoon. Driving the 3 miles home from work took over 2 hours. The whole area was jammed up. I hope I never see something like that again.

Anyway, I had a funny one last night. To set this up, I must first tell you that I am going mattress shopping today which is where part of this dream came from. I keep thinking about how I would love one of those air filled "Select Comfort" mattresses with the adjustment to make it firm or soft, but can't afford one and will settle for a normal mattress and box spring. Also, since this dream contains my daughter, I must specify that my daughter knows quality and never buys cheap junk. This is something that developed as a resistance to growing up in a household where only cheap junk was ever bought.

The dream will take less time to explain than the set up.

THE DREAM: Michelle came over to my house with a box. She had gone to a warehouse sale in our Industrial Park and said she picked up a new air mattress for her boyfriend. I told her that those air mattresses were very very expensive.

She said, "Not this one, I picked it up for $14.99. It is just as good as the ones that go for a thousand dollars."

She took the mattress out of the box and unfolded it and hooked it up the the pump that blows it up. She flipped the switch and the mattress started inflating. It grew into a full bed complete with an air filled headboard and foot board and it was purple. It looked like something out of a Dr. Suess book.

She said, "It was such a deal, I couldn't pass it up, don't you think Manny will love it?"


That's it...dream over. Michelle reads this diary and will get a kick out of the dream.

Anyway...I wasted part of the morning taking the quizzes I found on Art Caldwell's site. Below are the results.





You are







You Are In a Decent Mood




You aren't turning cartwheels, but you're having a pretty good day.

Some ups, some downs, but overall you're coming out ahead.

And who knows? Tomorrow could be even better!

Have a great day.

P. I. Yarnsmith.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!