Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 p.m. - 2005-02-21
A Little O This and a Little O That

A Deep Thought, a Movie Review and other things

Deep thought of the day:

If God made me a bird............
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.I would miss my arms the most.

_______________________________________

MOVIE REVIEW: The Grudge

I waited a long time to see The Grudge. The trailers shown on TV even before it was released to the theaters promised a unique, thrill packed spook unlike any other. I was told by the perky red headed, freckle faced clerk at Blockbuster that if I didn't want to wait for it to be released on DVD, I could check out a copy of JUON, which is the Japanese version of the movie and identicle to the American release only with sub titles. I decided to patiently wait for the American version.

WHAT AN F'IN RIP OFF. I NEVER FELT SO RIPPED OFF BY A MOVIE IN MY LIFE. IT HAD NO REASONABLE PLOT AND THE ONLY SPOOKIENESS WAS SLOW WALKS TO SPOOKY MUSIC AND PEOPLE POKING AROUND, OPENING UP DOORS BEHIND WHICH A LITTLE JAPANESE BOY WOULD BE HIDING AND THE BOY WOULD SCREAM IN THE PERSONS FACE.....REAL SCARY. THE STORY (WHAT STORY THERE WAS), JUMPED AROUND FROM PAST TO PRESENT AND BACK AGAIN. IT JUST MADE NO SENSE. I WANT MY MONEY BACK.

I even typed my movie review in all caps because it pissed me off so much.

_______________________________________

And now.....a poll:

Question: Is it OK for a guy in a serious relationship to have close female friends who call them all the time and come over just to "chill". Does a guy in a serious relationship have any business having a one on one, albeit, Platonic relationship with other women? And if they do...

Question 2: Is the girl with whom the young man is in the relationship with being a bitch to demand that the one on one relationship with the female "friends" stop?

Lets here what you think D-land.

_______________________________________

Something nice:

The owner of the company I work for surprised me with a $75.00 gift certificate to a fancy Italian restaurant called Francescas. There are about 10 or 15 Francescas in the Chicagoland area. There is one near my home but I though maybe Franscesca's on the Fox River might be a better choice....either way, I decided to take my daughter instead of my husband. My daughter brings me free fancy, expensive shampoo from the salon, faithfully cuts and colors my hair every 6 weeks, and gives me other beauty treatments...totally free. My husband sits all day in a recliner and therefore does not deserve a fancy dinner. What a nice surprise though. The little card inside the envelope said, "Thanks for all the hard work at (NEW JOB, INC.).

Ta Ta...That's all folks.....

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!