Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:26 a.m. - 2007-02-04
Da Bears

Scripture Lesson

Now a quote from the book of Joshua

\"As for me and my house, we will root for Da Bears.\"

Oops.....did I just blastpheme?

OK....we will serve the Lord but we will still root for The Bears.

I was so taken by the young man and his Ukelele I posted a video of yestersday that I just had to find out who he was and if he had a CD. My search proved fruitful. His name is Jake Shimabukuro and he plays concert venues all over the country and in Japan. He is playing throughout California right now and he has a website with his concert schedule and even order one of his 3 CD's and 2 DVD's at www.Jake Shimabukuro.com.

It cost me a small fortune for a CD $15.00 + shipping and handling...total of $20.00+ but I think it will be worth it.

I went grocery shopping today and it was worse than on Christmas....Boy when the Bears go to the superbowl, Chicago goes nuts. There were actually husbands shopping with their wives to make sure they bought just the right party food. Mike said to get him something for half time. I asked \"Something sweet, or savory, or chips or what?\"

He answered \"Yes\".

The aisle that held whatever condiment you put on barbequed wings was packed. One man told his shopping weary wife that they had to go to another Jewel store because this one was out of the specific hot sauce he had to have for his wings.

You'd think no one had ever seen junk food before and there were no sales on any of it...as a matter of fact, I think they jacked up the prices just for Superbowl Sunday.

I bought a trail mix and some corn dogs and come kind of TGI Fridays brand of little rolled up taco thingys.

The checker said they were having little weiners wrapped in dough and a bunch of other \"OR DERVES\" (phonetically spelled because I don't know how to spell in French).

I said \"That sounds good but we aren't having a party\".

She said \"neither are we, but it's a holiday and therefor an excuse to eat junk\"

A Holiday....I guess it will be unless the Bears lose (Gasp...could that possibly happen? Mike would have my head if he knew I even pondered the possibility)..then there will be alot of depressed people here in Chi Town.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!