Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 p.m. - 2005-01-31
Diary of a recovering housewife

I have NO Life

I really don't like to complain...and don't get me wrong. I like my job for a job..it is challenging and keeps me busy and the day whizzes by but I am just so used up by the time I get home. I figured it would take a while to get used to but tomorrow will be 2 days short of a month and this job still wipes me out. It is quiet there and there are not wierdo's or assholes and therefore nothing much to write about. Nothing happens on the way to work or on the way home. This is a writers nightmare...nothing to write about.

The good news is I am making enough money to live on.

My health insurance takes hold tomorrow. This will save us $600.00 per month. This and the high salary are what I am working so hard for...I keep having to pinch myself to remind myself there is a reason for this. Nonetheless...I do buy a lotto ticket once a week just for the dream and the chance.

It could happen.

Today, I walked in the door and told the lump in the recliner, "you better learn how to warm up a can of soup or nuke a pizza puff or something because I'm done with this cooking dinner shit."

After I spewed my little speech, I took two tamales out of the fridge (I am totally into tamales now, ever since my daughters boyfreind brought me some of the ones his mother made for Christmas)....and I nuked myself tamales and just sat there and ate them, not offering to nuke him anything as long as I was nuking.

This is huge for me. Ask my sister...This is huge. To talk about making the lump create his own dinner is one thing but today, I actually did it. Does this mean I will never cook again...probably not. I rather like to cook on occasion. But from now on I will cook when I want to...not when I have to and if Prince Michael needs to eat PB&J for dinner...so be it.

My next landmark move will be to create a shopping list (all tv dinners and canned soup) and tell him that it is his job to fill it. This is another control issue that my younger and wiser sissy says I need to address. It is hard being a recovering housewife and executive...ok..well..I'm not an executive...but I am the breadwinner.

I'll make a house hubby out of him yet.

Since I have nothing in my empty tired brain to write, I will thrill you all with some fascinating facts I picked up today.

The king of hearts is the only king without a moustache on a standard
playing card!

The Mona Lisa has no eyebrows. It was the fashion in Renaissance
Florence to shave them off!

The most popular first name in the world is Muhammad!

The names of Popeye's four nephews are Pipeye, Peepeye, Pupeye,
and Poopeye!

When glass breaks, the cracks move faster than 3,000 miles per hour.
To photograph the event, a camera must shoot at a millionth of a
second!

The worlds oldest piece of chewing gum is over 9000 years old!

A sneeze travels out your mouth at over 100 m.p.h.!

Slugs have 4 noses!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!