Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:23 p.m. - 2005-01-19
-

Diaryland Heaven

I typed a big long entry about my day at Peachtree University yesterday which put me in a real bad mood. Listening to the talk about boycotting the inauguration on the radio there and back really pissed me off. Then when I read about it on Diaryland, I felt the need to Rant and Rave. I didn't join the "Rant and Rave" diaryring for nothing. Besides...ranting and raving about the stupid idea of ruining the economy just because of George Bush gave me an excuse to use the F word repeatedly.

I apologize if my EFFING rant offended anyone. I am in a much better mood today.

Anyway...I wrote this brilliant piece about the class I had to endure yesterday with my company owner and chief engineer and an IT consultant with bad breath.....but I pushed the button to post it and if disappeared into Diaryland Heaven.

I don't have the energy to retype it or re think it. I am to EFFING cold and want to get in my jammies, drink a hot cup of tea and go nite nite.

Nite Nite

P. I. Yarnsmith

6:21 p.m. - 2005-01-19
I'm effing sorry

Diaryland Heaven

I typed a big long entry about my day at Peachtree University yesterday which put me in a real bad mood. Listening to the talk about boycotting the inauguration on the radio there and back really pissed me off. Then when I read about it on Diaryland, I felt the need to Rant and Rave. I didn't join the "Rant and Rave" diaryring for nothing. Besides...ranting and raving about the stupid idea of ruining the economy just because of George Bush gave me an excuse to use the F word repeatedly.

I apologize if my EFFING rant offended anyone. I am in a much better mood today.

Anyway...I wrote this brilliant piece about the class I had to endure yesterday with my company owner and chief engineer and an IT consultant with bad breath.....but I pushed the button to post it and if disappeared into Diaryland Heaven.

I don't have the energy to retype it or re think it. I am to EFFING cold and want to get in my jammies, drink a hot cup of tea and go nite nite.

Nite Nite

P. I. Yarnsmith

6:15 p.m. - 2005-01-19
I'M EFFING SORRY

Diaryland Heaven

I typed a big long entry about my day at Peachtree University yesterday which put me in a real bad mood. Listening to the talk about boycotting the inauguration on the radio there and back really pissed me off. Then when I read about it on Diaryland, I felt the need to Rant and Rave. I didn't join the "Rant and Rave" diaryring for nothing. Besides...ranting and raving about the stupid idea of ruining the economy just because of George Bush gave me an excuse to use the F word repeatedly.

I apologize if my EFFING rant offended anyone. I am in a much better mood today.

Anyway...I wrote this brilliant piece about the class I had to endure yesterday with my company owner and chief engineer and an IT consultant with bad breath.....but I pushed the button to post it and if disappeared into Diaryland Heaven.

I don't have the energy to retype it or re think it. I am to EFFING cold and want to get in my jammies, drink a hot cup of tea and go nite nite.

Nite Nite

P. I. Yarnsmith

5:42 p.m. - 2005-01-19
Oop's, sorry about that effing F word.

Sorry

Sorry I went overboard with the F word and my opinion yesterday. I spent the entire day in a seedy office with the company President, Chief Engineer and an IT consultant learning all the ins and outs of a new computer system. The day long session started an hour late because the teacher came an hour late, leaving me to make small talk with people I don't know very well and am not yet comfortable around. The heat in the seedy classroom was turned down to about 62 degrees and I was freezing.

In the car, the talk radio station I was listening to kept talking about this brilliant idea to boycott the President's inaugural by trying to screw up OUR economy by not spending any money on the 20th. I listened to this bone head idea all the way to the class and it came up on the way home. Lo and behold the first diary I read was Art Caldwells who made a reference to it because someone left him a note about it. He was being sarcastic. I went to leave him a note about it and it got lengthy. Rather than leave it as a note, I copied it to my clip board and deleted the note and pasted it to my entry page and added to it as my posting for the day.

It allowed me to rant and rave and use the F word repeatedly. I think I was just in a bad mood and needed to bitch about something.

I really didn't mean to take any political side or anything. I just thought it was stupid....from any political point of view to take revenge on a politician by suggesting we do something to ruin OUR economy.

Again, I apologize if I offended anyone with use of "THAT BAD WORD."

Getting back to yesterdays Peachtree Accounting instruction. I don't learn software very well in a classroom setting. As a matter of fact it was a complete waste of time for me to go. I conned the company owner into buying me the text book. Since my boss was not around this morning, I spent 2 hours going through the textbook and playing around with the software to try to teach myself the stuff in the $1000.00 class they paid me to take yesterday.

When all is said and done, it is me who needs to know every facet of this software. They kept saying "Oh, this is something Paula will have to pay attention to."

The company owner called up today and said "Is this the Peachtree Experts desk?"

I said "This is the Expert on SOME Peachtree stuff desk." I am doing a major B.S. job on them now. They think I know more than I do. I have til Friday morning at 8AM to at least figure out the language I need to keep B.S.ing them.

Yesterday, we walked into Peachtree University. It was a small, seedy office with a tiny classroom in the back. We were greeted by a funny looking man in faded blue jeans and Red, Blue and Yellow striped suspenders over a plaid shirt that didn't match the suspenders. He had a painters cap on.

"Here is a place to hang your coats." he motioned as he picked up a small metal coat tree and put it near the door. The coat tree wobbled back and forth a few times and then leaned hopelessly to one side. We piled our coats on it and it fell over. The funny looking man picked it up and somehow balanced all the heavy winter coats on it and propped it up in a corner.

We walked past an office with a girl wearing an entire outside winter get up. Stocking cap, knit gloves, parka and boots. She was working and had piles of papers strewn all over the office floor. The classroom was in the back of the office and had 5 tiny particle board desks with broken down looking chairs and cheap computers. We each chose a desk and proceeded to wait for the instructor to come.

Now being alone with too much time to talk is not a good thing for me. I get nervous and inevitably say stupid things.....OK, well, maybe I perceive that I say stupid things. Either way, I worry about it and go over every little word I said for the rest of the day, commenting to myself, "gee, why did you say that...that was a stupid thing to say."

The teacher finally walked in. He was a 50is, little guy with thin grey hair cut into a mullet...You know...that sleek hair style that says "Business in the front...Party in the back?" His mullet had a hump in it and he looked like a hillbilly. I thought "Oh boy this is going to be a valuable education."

Well it turns out that the mullett head actually knew his stuff. He was very educated not only in the programming but in all phases of cost accounting, bookkeeping and standard manufacturing processes. He was a good teacher and I suppose if you are the kind of person who can learn software by sitting at a desk and listening to a teacher, it would have been worth it in the end. What I did learn, is exactly what I have to teach myself to keep the people that hired me B.S.ed long enough so that I can get ahold of what I need to know to keep this job.

It's cold outside...I'm getting in my jammies now.

P. I. Yarnsmith

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!